Julia Klingemann

Principal Consultant

Julia Klingemann has worked for CHE Consult since 2015 and for over 20 years in and for universities, educational organizations and associations. She is also a certified systemic coach.

She advises and supports universities in the creation and implementation of strategic concepts at the university-wide as well as at the faculty and institute level. Her special focus is on university and faculty development plans, the creation of mission statements and personnel development concepts.

In numerous projects, she has also supported universities in successfully submitting applications for public funds (including Professorinnenprogramm, EXIST, Innovative Hochschule). In addition, she was and is active in projects with a focus on networking between universities and other social actors with a focus on the conditions for successful cooperation.

Her focus or work:

  • Strategy development, foresight and future prospects
  • Organizational development
  • Human resource development; digital learning and working
  • Education for Sustainable Development

Julia Klingemann studied information science, psychology and philosophy at the Freie Univerität Berlin. She was the managing director and head of the association management division as well as the head of the training and knowledge management department at the Verbraucherzentrale Bundesverband e. V. (vzbv). Before that, she also worked as a research assistant and project manager with a focus on organizational and service development for the areas of study and teaching as well as start-up qualifications at the Freie Univerität Berlin, as managing director of the Fernstudienagentur des Fachhochschul-Fernstudienverbundes der Länder (FVL) and as a managing partner of the academy .de asp GmbH (e-learning provider) and as a project manager for new media at Quintessenz Verlag.

She was a member of the National Committee of the UN Decade of Education for Sustainable Development and is a member of the GSO – German Scholars Organization e.V ..

Julia Klingemann

Principal Consultant

Julia Klingemann ist seit 2015 für CHE Consult sowie über 20 Jahre in und für Hochschulen, Bildungsorganisationen und Verbände tätig. Sie ist zudem zertifizierter Systemischer Coach.

Sie berät und begleitet Hochschulen bei der Erstellung und Umsetzung strategischer Konzepte auf gesamthochschulischer wie auch auf Fakultäts- und Institutsebene. Ihr besonderer Fokus liegt auf Hochschul- und Fakultätsentwicklungsplänen, Leitbilderstellung sowie Personalentwicklungskonzepten.

In zahlreichen Projekten hat sie zudem Hochschulen bei der erfolgreichen Antragstellung für öffentliche Mittel begleitet (u. a. Professorinnenprogramm, EXIST, Innovative Hochschule). Darüber hinaus war und ist sie in Projekten mit Fokus auf Vernetzung zwischen Hochschulen und anderen gesellschaftlichen Akteuren mit dem Fokus auf Gelingensbedingungen von Kooperationen tätig.

Ihr besonderer Themenfokus:

  • Strategieentwicklung, Foresight und Zukunftsperspektiven
  • Organisationsentwicklung
  • Personalentwicklung; digitales Lernen und Arbeiten
  • Bildung für Nachhaltige Entwicklung

Julia Klingemann hat Informationswissenschaft, Psychologie und Philosophie an der Freien Universität Berlin studiert. Sie war Geschäftsführerin und Leiterin des Geschäftsbereichs Verbandsmanagement sowie Leiterin des Referats Fortbildung und Wissensmanagement beim Verbraucherzentrale Bundesverband e. V. (vzbv). Zuvor war sie zudem tätig als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin und Projektmanagerin mit den Schwerpunkt Organisations- und Dienstleistungsentwicklung für die Bereiche Studium und Lehre sowie Gründungsqualifizierung an der Freien Universität Berlin, als Geschäftsführerin der Fernstudienagentur des Fachhochschul-Fernstudienverbundes der Länder (FVL) sowie als geschäftsführende Gesellschafterin der akademie.de asp GmbH (E-Learning Anbieter) und als Projektmanagerin Neue Medien beim Quintessenz Verlag.

Sie war Mitglied im Nationalkomitee der UN Dekade „Bildung für Nachhaltige Entwicklung“ und ist Mitglied bei der GSO – German Scholars Organization e.V..