Mission Statement

We advocate a versatile scientific system, which can offer everyone, who wants to participate and benefit from it, ideal and differentiated development opportunities in a changing environment. Three central challenges present themselves here:

 

Using and shaping autonomy

Higher education institutes should develop and maintain analytical and decision-making abilities on different levels as well as a capacity to act in order to be able to take advantage of their opportunities against national and international competitors. The basic conditions set by the government should be formulated accordingly to allow higher education institutes to act widely on their own responsibility.

 

Creating and implementing diversified profiles

The scientific system fullfils very different and continuously changing social duties. Higher education institutions face the challenge to take responsibility for particular aims and activities and to create and foster a unique identity through specific and differentiated profiles. The criteria for evaluating the performance and quality of higher education institutes should be heterogeneous as well as distinct.

 

Assuming social responsibility

Higher education institutes, ministries and parliaments should recognise social demands in time and respond to them adequately. The various actors are hereby linked through their responsibility to identify public and individual interests, to constantly implement them in the higher education system in a continuous and flexible manner and to highlight successes.

Contact

Lars Hüning+49 30 2332267-64Write e-mail

Partner

Wofür wir stehen

Mission
Statement

Wir setzen uns für ein wandlungsfähiges Wissenschaftssystem ein, das unter sich verändernden Bedingungen allen, die an ihm mitwirken und von ihm profitieren wollen, optimale und differenzierte Entfaltungsmöglichkeiten bietet. Drei Herausforderungen stehen dabei im Mittelpunkt:

Autonomie nutzen und gestalten

Damit Hochschulen ihre Möglichkeiten im nationalen und internationalen Wettbewerb nutzen können, müssen sie auf verschiedenen Ebenen ihre Analyse-, Entscheidung-und Handlungsfähigkeit pflegen und einsetzen dürfen. Die staatlich gesetzten Rahmenbedingungen sind dabei so zu gestalten, dass Hochschulen in Eigenverantwortung und Verantwortung für die Gesellschaft agieren können.

Vielfältige Profile nutzen und umsetzen

Für die sich stetig wandelnden gesellschaftlichen Aufgabenstellungen der Wissenschaftsorganisationen stehen jene vor der Herausforderung, für die Wahrnehmung ihrer Aufgaben individuelle und differenzierte Profile zu entwickeln. Die Bewertung ihrer Leistungen und die Qualität ihrer Einrichtungen muss ebenso individuell zu erfolgen.

Gesellschaftliche Verantwortung wahrnehmen

Wissenschaftsorganisationen, Ministerien und Parlamente müssen gesellschaftliche Anforderungen und Entwicklungen rechtzeitig wahrnehmen, adäquat aufgreifen und rechtzeitig umsetzen. Alle Akteure sind dabei verbunden in der Verantwortung, legitime gesellschaftliche und individuellen Interessen herauszuarbeiten, sie in einem sich kontinuierlich und flexibel entwickelnden Wissenschaftssystem zu reflektieren und die Ergebnisse sichtbar zu machen.