Management

CHE Consult GmbH is a spin-off from the non-profit CHE Centre for Higher Education with offices in Berlin and Prague. Since 2001, the consulting company has been working with higher education institutions, research institutes, science authorities and foundations that wish to increase the higher education and research system and prepare for new challenges.

 

Managing director of CHE Consult is Bernd Klöver, main shareholder Dr. Christian Berthold.

Bernd Klöver

Bernd Klöver began his more than 20 years lasting career in science management in 1992 as a lawyer and speaker for the Chancellor at the University of Rostock. He then worked for several years as chancellor at the University of Wismar and Senator in Greifswald. From 2005 to 2015 he was Chancellor of the Hamburg University of Applied Sciences and from 2010 to 2015 spokesman for the German Chancellors. Since May 2018 he is managing director of CHE Consult GmbH.

+49 30 2332267-40Write e-mailPersons details

Dr. Christian Berthold

Dr. Christian Berthold is the main shareholder of CHE Consult. He founded the consulting firm as a spin-off of the non-profit CHE Center for Higher Education Development in 2001. For many years, he has been focusing on projects on strategy development and profiling of Higher Education Institutions. Following his departure as Managing Director (May 2018), he continues to be associated with CHE Consult as the main shareholder.

+49 30 2332267-56Write e-mailPersons details

Contact

Elsa Herzkowicz+49 30 2332267-56Write e-mail

Geschäftsführung

CHE Consult ist eine Ausgründung aus dem gemeinnützigen CHE Centrum für Hochschulentwicklung mit Standorten in Berlin und Prag. Seit 2001 arbeitet die Beratungsgesellschaft in Deutschland und international für Hochschulen, Forschungseinrichtungen, Wissenschaftsbehörden und Stiftungen, die durch strategisch ausgerichtete Projekte die Leistungsfähigkeit des Wissenschaftssystems steigern und es auf neue Herausforderungen vorbereiten wollen.


Geschäftsführer von CHE Consult ist Bernd Klöver, Hauptgesellschafter Dr. Christian Berthold.

Bernd Klöver

Bernd Klöver begann seine über 20-jährige Tätigkeit im Wissenschaftsmanagement 1992 als Justitiar und Referent des Kanzlers an der Universität Rostock. Anschließend arbeitete er mehrere Jahre als Kanzler an der Hochschule Wismar und als Senator in Greifswald. Von 2005 bis 2015 war er Kanzler der Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften Hamburg und von 2010 bis 2015 Sprecher der Hochschulkanzler in Deutschland. Seit Mai 2018 ist er Geschäftsführer der CHE Consult GmbH.

+49 30 2332267-40E-Mail schreibenPersonendetails

Dr. Christian Berthold

Dr. Christian Berthold ist Hauptgesellschafter von CHE Consult. Er hat die Beratungsgesellschaft ab der Ausgründung aus dem gemeinnützigen CHE Centrum für Hochschulentwicklung im Jahr 2001 aufgebaut.  Über viele Jahre hat er Projekte zu Strategiebildung, Strategieentwicklung und Profilierung von Hochschulen betreut. Nach seinem Ausscheiden als Geschäftsführer von CHE Consult (Mai 2018) ist er  CHE Consult als Hauptgesellschafter weiter verbunden.

 

 

+49 30 2332267-56E-Mail schreibenPersonendetails

Ansprechpartnerin

Elsa Herzkowicz030 2332267-56E-Mail schreiben